Hypocrisy!

Anyone remember my rant on achievements? How I said they’re not to be taken seriously? How they’re not that big a deal?

I spent hours getting this:

Here’s what you have to do to get it:

It was really hard.

…don’t judge me.

About Brian Armitage

Struggling to live like Jesus, celebrating mild successes.

Posted on December 11, 2010, in Christianity, Fun, Gaming, Geekery, Holiness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I had to go back again as I was adjusing my dashboard and you came up. I could not watch anymore past the boas splattering. I do not judge you. It was hard for me to. Will continue following.

  2. Hypocrisy is only human… šŸ˜‰

    Will check out the video later. Currently watching Inception and steampunking nerf guns.

  3. go to http://blatheringpost.wordpress.com/ and see that your ministering has truly touched me and that i have added you to my salutation list in the post “The Blatherer’s Winter Solstice Image’ and have no hesitation about political correctness in wishing you a Merry Christmas 2010.

    • Many thanks! Praise God.

      • I don’t say those words (“Praise God!”) out loud, nor do I write them down in my posts or on Facebook, but as you come to know me and get to know how I live you will know that my ongoing metadialogue, as I go onward through the Blather, is to praise in thanks for life itself and to seek guidance in living right . Who has time to ask of or complain to God when one is constantly engaged in praising wonders and seeking enlightenment? It was quite historic to see those words in our thread.

  4. I’m going to abandon this thread. I’ll communicate through blatheringpost and Facebook for a while. I look forward to your next post to offer comment.

  5. I haven’t read your rant, but yes, nothing is more temporary than achievements. And yes, it took about 30+ tries to get that one šŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

